Arkansas Preservation Awards, January 25, 2019

We are pleased to announce that Anthony Taylor and Bob Kempkes of Taylor/Kempkes Architects, P.A., in Hot Springs, Arkansas, are the winners of the 2018 Parker Westbrook Award for Lifetime Achievement in Historic Preservation. Make plans to join us on Friday, January 25, 2019 at the Albert Pike Masonic Center in Little Rock to celebrate with Anthony and Bob!


2018 List of Arkansas's Most Endangered Places

For more information and high-resolution photos of the 10 Most Endangered Places for 2018, please click HERE.


Thanks to our Landmark Partner!

Thank you to our Landmark Partner – Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C, for their unwavering support of historic places in Arkansas. We greatly appreciate their support!


New Monthly Giving Options!

Memberships make the difference. As a member of Preserve Arkansas you join us in preserving Arkansas’s cultural and architectural history. Your ongoing support will sustain our ability to provide educational programs, finance professional development workshops, and invest in critical advocacy efforts.

We need your help, join us today!


More than just saving old buildings, historic preservation offers unique economic and quality of life benefits to Arkansas. Preserve Arkansas works to build stronger communities by reconnecting Arkansans to our heritage and empowering people to save and rehabilitate historic places.