2016 Arkansas Preservation Awards

Make plans to join us on January 27, 2017 at the Albert Pike Memorial Temple in downtown Little Rock to celebrate Cheryl Griffith Nichols, this year’s winner of the Parker Westbrook Award for Lifetime Achievement, and all the other recipients of the 2016 Preservation Awards.¬†More information here!


New Monthly Giving Options!

Memberships make the difference. As a member of Preserve Arkansas you join us in preserving Arkansas’s cultural and architectural history. Your ongoing support will sustain our ability to provide educational programs, finance professional development workshops, and invest in critical advocacy efforts.

We need your help, join us today!


More than just saving old buildings, historic preservation offers unique economic and quality of life benefits to Arkansas. Preserve Arkansas works to build stronger communities by reconnecting Arkansans to our heritage and empowering people to save and rehabilitate historic places.


The Savory Pantry and The Pancake Shop


Hope Parks and Tourism

Taylor/Kempkes Architects, PA
Anthony Taylor, Bob Kempkes, Slobodan Ozimica, Chris Sheppard