

Parker Westbrook Award for Lifetime Achievement

#### 2020 Arkansas Preservation Award Recipients

Award	Main Street Arkansas, Statewide
Excellence in Heritage Award	Preservation Drew Calhoun, Corning
Excellence in Preserva Award	ation through Rehabilitation El Dorado Apartments, El Dorado Owner: El Dorado Properties Architect: DLR Group / Paul Westlake, FAIA Contractor: Clark Contractors
Excellence in Preserva Award	ation through Restoration Cane Hill Presbyterian Church, Cane Hill Owner: Historic Cane Hill, Inc. Architect: WER Architects/Planners Contractor: Kinco Constructors
Outstanding Achievem Award – Print Media	nent in Preservation Education Hillcrest Residents Association, Little Rock For its Historic Neighborhood Design Handbook
Award – Digital Media	Main Street Siloam Springs, Siloam Springs For its "Downtown Then and Now – Historical Building Registry" website
Outstanding Achievem Award	nent in Preservation Advocacy Hillcrest Residents Association, Little Rock For its Design Overlay District Flyer
Ned Shank Award for Award	Outstanding Preservation Publication "Historic Preservation: The Boyhood Home of Levon Helm" By Ann Ballard Bryan
Excellence in Persona Award	l Projects Boyce and Pat Dixon, Walnut Ridge For 120 W. Poplar
Outstanding Achievem Award	nent in Adaptive Reuse Winchester Auto Building, Little Rock Owner: Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects Architect: Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects Contractor: East Harding Construction
Honorable Mention	AC Hotel, Little Rock Owner: 201 W. Capitol, LLC Architect: John T. Campo Associates, Inc. Contractor: VCC Construction, LLC

Honorable Mention	<b>Tommy Marshall Curiosity Center, Eudora</b> Owner: J. Austin White Cultural Center
	Architect: Allison + Partners, Inc.
	Contractor: Bailey Construction and Consulting

#### Outstanding Preservation Reporting in the Media Award Cary Jenkins, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

For her coverage of Arkansas's Most Endangered Places

#### Outstanding New Construction in a Historic Setting

Award Jacksonport State Park Visitor Center, Newport Owner: Arkansas State Parks Architect: Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects Contractor: Tate General Contractors

## Outstanding Work by a CraftspersonAwardNathanael DeVries, Jacksonville

#### **Outstanding Service in Neighborhood Preservation**

Award Justin Sk

Justin Skinner, Historical Holdings, Fort Smith For his work to preserve historic structures in the Belle Grove Historic District





2020 Sponsors

Silver





Fay Jones School of Architecture + Design

Bronze

Carl H. Miller, Jr.





# POLK STANLEY WILCOX



EST. 1986 ARCHITECTS, PA taylorkempkes.com



### ARCHITECTS/PLANNERS

#### Patrons

Allison + Partners Ted and Rev. Leslie Belden David and Patricia Blick Jim and Kathy Boyette Jason and Sarah Gill Campbell Campo Architecture and Interior Design Clements & Associates/Architecture, Inc. Mr. and Mrs. Courtney C. Crouch, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. Courtney and Amber Crouch deMx Architecture DLR Group East Harding Construction Patrons, continued:

First Community Bank Kinco Constructors Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, PLLC Justice David and Carolyn Newbern Mark and Cheri Nichols Oscar Chambers House Revival Architecture, Inc. Bobby and Kathy Roberts UA Cossatot